Arizona utility late fees
15 of 27 Arizona utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.5%. The highest is 3%.
Arizona utilities reported 111,773 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 3.57 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phoenix (water/sewer) | 3% | not reported | Municipal |
| Salt River Project | 2%, min $5 | 32,759 | Political Subdivision |
| Electrical Dist No3 Pinal County | 2%, min $4 | 212 | Political Subdivision |
| City of Mesa - (AZ) | 2%, min $5 | 1,240 | Municipal |
| Arizona Public Service Co | 1.5% | 41,871 | Investor Owned |
| Tucson Electric Power Co | 1.5% | 12,914 | Investor Owned |
| UNS Electric, Inc | 1.5% | 2,205 | Investor Owned |
| Trico Electric Cooperative Inc | 1.5% | 1,642 | Cooperative |
| Sulphur Springs Valley E C Inc | 1.5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| Navopache Electric Coop, Inc | 1.5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| Mohave Electric Cooperative, Inc. | 1.5% | 8,054 | Cooperative |
| Dixie Escalante R E A, Inc | 1.5% | 686 | Cooperative |
| Gilbert (water/sewer) | 1.5%, min $5 | not reported | Municipal |
| Scottsdale (water/sewer) | 1.5%, min $5 | not reported | Municipal |
| Surprise (water/sewer) | $6.3 flat | not reported | Investor Owned |
| Navajo Tribal Utility Authority | not published | not reported | State |
| Garkane Energy Coop, Inc | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| USBIA-San Carlos Project | not published | 835 | Federal |
| Electrical Dist No2 Pinal County | not published | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| Gila River Indian Utility Authority (GRICUA) | not published | 1,213 | Cooperative |
| Morenci Water and Electric | not published | 13 | Investor Owned |
| Ajo Improvement Co | not published | 40 | Investor Owned |
| Ak-Chin Electric Utility Authority | not published | not reported | State |
| Electrical Dist No8 Maricopa | not published | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | not published | not reported | Federal |
| Graham County Electric Coop Inc | not published | 1,405 | Unknown |
| City of Safford | not published | 816 | Unknown |