Utility Late Feesexplore map distribution disconnections methodology api faq news blog

Map · Database

Arkansas utility late fees

13 of 29 Arkansas utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 2%. The highest is 10%.

Arkansas utilities reported 210,901 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 14.16 per 100 customers.

UtilityLate fee2024 disconnectionsType
Clarksville Connected Utilities10%833Municipal
Southwestern Electric Power Co5%67,498Investor Owned
First Electric Coop Corp5%20,217Cooperative
City of North Little Rock - (AR)5%14,584Municipal
Conway Corporation2.5%3,924Municipal
Entergy Arkansas LLC2%91,283Investor Owned
Arkansas Valley Elec Coop Corp2%7,982Cooperative
Southwest Arkansas E C C2%2,351Cooperative
Craighead Electric Coop Corp2%4,332Cooperative
Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co1.5%183,428Investor Owned
Mississippi County Electric Co1%198Cooperative
Empire District Electric Co0.25%551Investor Owned
Ozarks Electric Coop Corp - (AR)$4.93 flat3,263Cooperative
Carroll Electric Coop Corp - (AR)not published6,667Cooperative
North Arkansas Elec Coop, Incnot published3,398Cooperative
City Water and Light Plantnot published4,317Municipal
City of Bentonville - (AR)not published2,171Municipal
C & L Electric Coop Corpnot publishednot reportedCooperative
Petit Jean Electric Coop Corpnot published1,654Cooperative
City of Benton - (AR)not published169Municipal
Paragould Municipal Utilitiesnot publishednot reportedMunicipal
Woodruff Electric Coop Corpnot published956Cooperative
Clay County Electric Coop Corp - (AR)not published1,724Cooperative
City of West Memphis - (AR)not published3,750Municipal
South Central Ark El Coop, Incnot published4,602Cooperative
City of Siloam Springs - (AR)not published3,038Municipal
Ouachita Electric Coop Corpnot published868Cooperative
City of Hope - (AR)not published1,109Municipal
Paragould Light & Water Commnot published1,295Unknown