Connecticut utility late fees
8 of 10 Connecticut utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.375%. The highest is 5%.
Connecticut utilities reported 68,659 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 4.29 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Town of Wallingford - (CT) | 5% | 775 | Municipal |
| City of Norwich - (CT) | 1.5% | 1,748 | Municipal |
| New Haven (water/sewer) | 1.5% | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| Norwalk (water/sewer) | 1.5% | not reported | Municipal |
| United Illuminating Co | 1.25% | 36,503 | Investor Owned |
| Groton Dept of Utilities - (CT) | 1.25% | 371 | Municipal |
| Connecticut Light & Power Co | 1% | 28,405 | Investor Owned |
| Hartford (water/sewer) | 1% | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| Bozrah Light & Power Company | not published | 42 | Municipal |
| Farmington River Power Company | not published | not reported | Investor Owned |