Utility Late Feesexplore map distribution disconnections methodology api faq news blog

Map · Database

Georgia utility late fees

36 of 68 Georgia utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 5%. The highest is 10%.

Georgia utilities reported 458,435 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 9.64 per 100 customers.

UtilityLate fee2024 disconnectionsType
Satilla Rural Elec Member Corporation10%not reportedCooperative
City of Marietta - (GA)10%not reportedMunicipal
Canoochee Electric Member Corp10%, min $153,362Cooperative
Mitchell Electric Member Corp10%5,610Cooperative
Coastal Electric Member Corp - (GA)10%, min $3not reportedCooperative
City of East Point - (GA)10%7,103Municipal
City of Sandersville - (GA)10%not reportedMunicipal
Augusta (water/sewer)10%not reportedMunicipal
Savannah (water/sewer)10%, min $5not reportedMunicipal
Athens (water/sewer)10%not reportedMunicipal
City of Thomasville - (GA)7%, min $10not reportedMunicipal
City of Chattanooga - (TN)5%80,596Municipal
GreyStone Power Corporation5%24,006Cooperative
Walton Electric Member Corp5%, min $20not reportedCooperative
North Georgia Elec Member Corp5%not reportedCooperative
Flint Electric Membership Corp5%1,603Cooperative
Colquitt Electric Membership Corp5%1,375Cooperative
Central Georgia El Member Corp5%not reportedCooperative
Carroll Electric Member Corp - (GA)5%, min $108,624Cooperative
Blue Ridge Mountain EMC - (GA)5%not reportedCooperative
Jefferson Electric Member Corp5%, min $3678Cooperative
Diverse Power Incorporated5%, min $56,752Cooperative
Tri-County Elec Member Corp (GA)5%1,502Cooperative
Southern Rivers Energy5%272Cooperative
Tri-State Electric Member Corp5%355Cooperative
Rayle Electric Membership Corp5%, min $5554Cooperative
Atlanta (water/sewer)5%, min $5not reportedMunicipal
Sandy Springs (water/sewer)5%, min $5not reportedPolitical Subdivision
Sumter Electric Member Corp2.5%, min $52,396Cooperative
Georgia Power Co1.5%, min $2187,007Investor Owned
Cobb Electric Membership Corp1.5%, min $1024,214Cooperative
Sawnee Electric Membership Corporation1.5%654Cooperative
Okefenoke Rural El Member Corp1.5%, min $31,472Cooperative
City of Lawrenceville - (GA)1.5%, $60 flat, min $601,819Municipal
Jackson Electric Member Corp - (GA)$15 flat42,893Cooperative
Oconee Electric Member Corp$10 flat972Cooperative
Snapping Shoals El Member Corpnot publishednot reportedCooperative
Coweta-Fayette El Member Corpnot published702Cooperative
Amicalola Electric Member Corpnot published1,596Cooperative
Habersham Electric Membership Corpnot published1,012Cooperative
Hart Electric Member Corpnot published366Cooperative
Haywood Electric Member Corpnot published772Cooperative
Albany Utility Boardnot published17,164Municipal
Excelsior Electric Member Corpnot publishednot reportedCooperative
Altamaha Electric Member Corpnot published539Cooperative
Grady Electric Membership Corpnot publishednot reportedCooperative
Planters Electric Member Corpnot published2,836Cooperative
Washington Elec Member Corpnot published1,343Cooperative
Three Notch Elec Member Corpnot published597Cooperative
City of Griffin - (GA)not published5,484Municipal
Dalton Utilitiesnot published676Municipal
City of Covington - (GA)not published6,887Municipal
City of La Grange - (GA)not published2,602Municipal
Newnan Wtr, Sewer & Light Commnot published5,696Municipal
Crisp County Power Commnot published2,573Political Subdivision
City of College Park - (GA)not published1,922Municipal
City of Cartersville - (GA)not published1,727Municipal
City of Calhoun - (GA)not published809Municipal
City of Douglasnot published1,716Municipal
City of Bufordnot published353Municipal
City of Sylvania - (GA)not published445Municipal
City of Washington - (GA)not publishednot reportedMunicipal
City of Chickamauganot published94Municipal
City of Adelnot published295Unknown
City of Camillanot published1,921Unknown
Central Georgia Electric Member Corpnot published6,578Unknown
City of Elbertonnot published664Unknown
Fitzgerald Wtr Lgt & Bond Commnot published83Unknown