Indiana utility late fees
21 of 50 Indiana utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 3%. The highest is 10%.
Indiana utilities reported 188,575 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 5.95 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Richmond - (IN) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Bluffton - (IN) | 10% | 448 | Municipal |
| Clark County Rural E M C - (IN) | 6% | 6,463 | Cooperative |
| Heartland REMC | 5% | 284 | Cooperative |
| Whitewater Valley Rural EMC | 5% | 279 | Cooperative |
| Bartholomew County Rural E M C | 5% | 272 | Cooperative |
| Crawfordsville Elec, Lgt & Pwr | 5% | 787 | Municipal |
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLC | 3% | 36,644 | Investor Owned |
| Indiana Michigan Power Co | 3% | 81,165 | Investor Owned |
| AES Indiana | 3% | not reported | Investor Owned |
| Northern Indiana Pub Serv Co | 3% | 3,576 | Investor Owned |
| Southern Indiana Gas & Elec Co | 3% | 6,368 | Investor Owned |
| Northeastern Rural E M C | 3% | 921 | Cooperative |
| City of Anderson - (IN) | 3% | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Mishawaka | 3% | 3,665 | Municipal |
| Harrison County Rural E M C | 3% | 2,018 | Cooperative |
| Boone County Rural EMC | 3% | not reported | Cooperative |
| RushShelby Energy | 3% | 488 | Cooperative |
| Noble County R E M C | 3% | 550 | Cooperative |
| Indianapolis (water/sewer) | 3% | not reported | Municipal |
| South Bend (water/sewer) | 3% | not reported | Municipal |
| Hendricks County Rural E M C | not published | 842 | Cooperative |
| South Central Indiana REMC | not published | 3,072 | Cooperative |
| Midwest Energy Cooperative - (MI) | not published | 16,052 | Cooperative |
| Tipmont Rural Elec Member Corp | not published | 1,042 | Cooperative |
| Johnson County Rural E M C | not published | 4,674 | Cooperative |
| Southeastern Indiana R E M C | not published | 3,755 | Cooperative |
| Jackson County Rural E M C - (IN) | not published | 16,115 | Cooperative |
| Kankakee Valley Rural E M C | not published | 546 | Cooperative |
| Utilities Dist-Western IN REMC | not published | 310 | Cooperative |
| NineStar Connect | not published | 1,544 | Cooperative |
| Kosciusko County Rural E M C | not published | 466 | Cooperative |
| Western Indiana Energy REMC | not published | 217 | Cooperative |
| Carroll-White REMC | not published | 208 | Cooperative |
| Dubois Rural Electric Coop Inc | not published | 167 | Cooperative |
| Paulding-Putman Elec Coop, Inc | not published | 333 | Cooperative |
| City of Greenfield - (IN) | not published | 872 | Municipal |
| City of Logansport - (IN) | not published | 1,394 | Municipal |
| City of Peru - (IN) | not published | 1,609 | Municipal |
| Southern Indiana R E C, Inc | not published | 2,384 | Cooperative |
| Decatur County Rural E M C | not published | 504 | Cooperative |
| City of Lebanon - (IN) | not published | 1,413 | Municipal |
| Daviess Martin County R E M C | not published | 369 | Cooperative |
| City of Frankfort - (IN) | not published | 1,381 | Municipal |
| Jasper County Rural E M C | not published | 376 | Cooperative |
| City of Auburn - (IN) | not published | 918 | Municipal |
| City of Jasper - (IN) | not published | 124 | Municipal |
| AGC Division of APGI Inc | not published | not reported | Investor Owned |
| City of Huntingburg | not published | 58 | Unknown |
| City of Rensselaer | not published | 413 | Unknown |