Utility Late Feesexplore map distribution disconnections methodology api faq news blog

Map · Database

Kansas utility late fees

15 of 31 Kansas utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 2%. The highest is 10%.

Kansas utilities reported 130,588 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 9.95 per 100 customers.

UtilityLate fee2024 disconnectionsType
Olathe (water/sewer)10%not reportedMunicipal
FreeState Electric Coop7%, min $50813Cooperative
City of Kansas City - (KS)5%27,716Municipal
City of Coffeyville - (KS)5%not reportedMunicipal
City of Chanute5%426Municipal
Overland Park (water/sewer)5%not reportedPolitical Subdivision
Evergy Kansas Central, Inc2%23,649Investor Owned
Evergy Kansas South, Inc2%28,725Investor Owned
Wheatland Electric Coop, Inc2%, min $5not reportedCooperative
Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc2%1,661Cooperative
Pioneer Electric Coop, Inc - (KS)2%703Cooperative
Prairie Land Electric Coop Inc1.5%, min $1712Cooperative
Wichita (water/sewer)1.5%not reportedMunicipal
Evergy Metro0.25%32,743Investor Owned
Empire District Electric Co0.25%551Investor Owned
Midwest Energy Inc - (KS)not published1,430Cooperative
Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (OK)not published123Cooperative
Southern Pioneer Electric Companynot published2,495Cooperative
City of Garden Citynot published3,314Municipal
City of McPherson - (KS)not published606Municipal
City of Winfield - (KS)not published1,564Municipal
Western Coop Electric Assn Incnot published476Cooperative
CMS Electric Coop Incnot published36Cooperative
Alfalfa Electric Coop, Incnot published184Cooperative
WAPA-- Western Area Power Administrationnot publishednot reportedFederal
City of Almanot published0Unknown
City of Altamontnot published4Unknown
City of Burlingamenot published15Unknown
City of Moundridgenot published9Unknown
City of Neodeshanot published140Unknown
City of Osage Citynot published202Unknown