Maine utility late fees
3 of 6 Maine utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1%. The highest is 1%.
Maine utilities reported 37,824 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 5.19 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Versant Power | 1% | 3,496 | Investor Owned |
| Kennebunk Light & Power District | 1% | not reported | Municipal |
| Central Maine Power Co | 0.267% | 33,158 | Investor Owned |
| Eastern Maine Electric Coop | not published | 653 | Cooperative |
| Houlton Water Company | not published | 134 | Municipal |
| Town of Madison - (ME) | not published | not reported | Municipal |