Maryland utility late fees
10 of 10 Maryland utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.5%. The highest is 10%.
Maryland utilities reported 83,044 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 3.39 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Baltimore (water/sewer) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Choptank Electric Cooperative, Inc | 5% | 2,958 | Cooperative |
| Hagerstown Light Department | 5% | 1,331 | Municipal |
| Easton Utilities Comm | 5% | 171 | Municipal |
| Baltimore Gas & Electric Co | 1.5% | 46,591 | Investor Owned |
| Potomac Electric Power Co | 1.5% | 28,234 | Investor Owned |
| Delmarva Power | 1.5% | 27,562 | Investor Owned |
| The Potomac Edison Company | 1.5% | 9,760 | Investor Owned |
| Southern Maryland Elec Coop Inc | 1.5% | 6,080 | Cooperative |
| A & N Electric Coop | 1.5% | not reported | Cooperative |