Montana utility late fees
11 of 16 Montana utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.5%. The highest is 1.5%.
Montana utilities reported 9,323 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 1.78 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flathead Electric Coop Inc | 1.5% | 2,654 | Cooperative |
| Black Hills Power, Inc. | 1.5% | 1,000 | Investor Owned |
| Fall River Rural Elec Coop Inc | 1.5% | 56 | Cooperative |
| USBIA-Mission Valley Power | 1.5% | 614 | Federal |
| Powder River Energy Corp | 1.5% | 317 | Cooperative |
| Missoula Electric Coop, Inc | 1.5% | 322 | Cooperative |
| McKenzie Electric Coop Inc | 1.5% | 707 | Cooperative |
| City of Billings | 1.5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Avista Corp | 1% | 14,726 | Investor Owned |
| Montana-Dakota Utilities Co | 1% | 2,803 | Investor Owned |
| Northern Lights, Inc | 1%, min $5 | 768 | Cooperative |
| NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT) | not published | 4,500 | Investor Owned |
| Yellowstone Valley Elec Co-op | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| Fergus Electric Coop, Inc | not published | 5 | Cooperative |
| Lower Yellowstone R E A, Inc | not published | 46 | Cooperative |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | not published | not reported | Federal |