Nevada utility late fees
7 of 14 Nevada utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 4%. The highest is 15%.
Nevada utilities reported 185,302 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 14.12 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reno (water/sewer) | 15% | not reported | Municipal |
| Overton Power District No 5 | 10% | 732 | Political Subdivision |
| Sparks (water/sewer) | 5% | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| Las Vegas (water/sewer) | 4% | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| Nevada Power Co | 1.5% | 139,553 | Investor Owned |
| Valley Electric Assn, Inc | 1.5% | 4,688 | Cooperative |
| Sierra Pacific Power Co | 1% | 38,203 | Investor Owned |
| City of Boulder City - (NV) | not published | 363 | Municipal |
| Mt Wheeler Power, Inc | not published | 134 | Cooperative |
| Wells Rural Electric Co | not published | 55 | Cooperative |
| Surprise Valley Electrification | not published | 60 | Cooperative |
| Raft Rural Elec Coop Inc | not published | 345 | Cooperative |
| Colorado River Comm of Nevada | not published | not reported | State |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | not published | not reported | Federal |