North Dakota utility late fees
7 of 20 North Dakota utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1%. The highest is 1.5%.
North Dakota utilities reported 14,658 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 3.68 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cass County Elec Coop Inc | 1.5%, min $3 | 1,740 | Cooperative |
| McKenzie Electric Coop Inc | 1.5% | 707 | Cooperative |
| Slope Electric Coop Inc | 1.5% | 12 | Cooperative |
| Montana-Dakota Utilities Co | 1% | 2,803 | Investor Owned |
| Nodak Electric Coop Inc | 1% | 186 | Cooperative |
| City of Jamestown | 1% | not reported | Municipal |
| Northern States Power Co - Minnesota | 0.45%, min $1 | 56,757 | Investor Owned |
| Otter Tail Power Co | not published | 2,998 | Investor Owned |
| Capital Electric Coop, Inc | not published | 499 | Cooperative |
| Verendrye Electric Coop Inc | not published | 214 | Cooperative |
| Mountrail-Williams Elec Coop | not published | 474 | Cooperative |
| Roughrider Electric Cooperativ | not published | 1,506 | Cooperative |
| Northern Plains Electric Coop | not published | 1,116 | Cooperative |
| North Central Elec Coop, Inc - (ND) | not published | 3,024 | Cooperative |
| Dakota Valley Elec Coop Inc | not published | 141 | Cooperative |
| Lower Yellowstone R E A, Inc | not published | 46 | Cooperative |
| McLean Electric Coop, Inc | not published | 26 | Cooperative |
| Burke-Divide Electric Coop Inc | not published | 4 | Cooperative |
| Basin Electric Power Coop | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | not published | not reported | Federal |