Utility Late Feesexplore map distribution disconnections methodology api faq news blog

Map · Database

Oregon utility late fees

11 of 26 Oregon utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.5%. The highest is 2%.

Oregon utilities reported 85,289 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 4.55 per 100 customers.

UtilityLate fee2024 disconnectionsType
Portland General Electric Co2%35,324Investor Owned
City of Eugene - (OR)1.5%, min $54,567Municipal
Central Electric Coop Inc - (OR)1.5%, min $5437Cooperative
Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, Inc1.5%1,108Cooperative
Midstate Electric Coop, Inc1.5%, min $53,318Cooperative
Salem Electric - (OR)1.5%, min $32,808Cooperative
City of McMinnville - (OR)1.5%530Municipal
Lane Electric Coop Inc1.5%254Cooperative
PacifiCorp1%35,842Investor Owned
Idaho Power Co1%36,345Investor Owned
Portland (water/sewer)1%not reportedMunicipal
Central Lincoln People's Ut Dtnot published4,172Political Subdivision
City of Springfield - (OR)not published1,470Municipal
Tillamook Peoples Utility Distnot published329Political Subdivision
Emerald People's Utility Distnot published3,122Political Subdivision
Consumers Power, Incnot published258Cooperative
Columbia River Peoples Ut Distnot published1,096Political Subdivision
Coos-Curry Electric Coop, Incnot published655Cooperative
Umatilla Electric Coop Assnnot published1,378Cooperative
City of Forest Grovenot published207Municipal
Northern Wasco County PUDnot published281Political Subdivision
Columbia Rural Elec Assn, Incnot published16Cooperative
Surprise Valley Electrificationnot published60Cooperative
Clatskanie Peoples Util Distnot published72Political Subdivision
Bonneville Power Administrationnot publishednot reportedFederal
Umpqua Indian Utility Cooperativenot published60Unknown