Pennsylvania utility late fees
14 of 23 Pennsylvania utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.5%. The highest is 5%.
Pennsylvania utilities reported 258,471 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 4.68 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Borough of Ephrata | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Philadelphia (water/sewer) | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Allentown (water/sewer) | 5% | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| Valley Rural Electric Coop Inc | 3%, min $5 | 191 | Cooperative |
| Borough of Chambersburg | 2.5% | 1,596 | Municipal |
| FirstEnergy Pennsylvania Electric Co | 1.5% | 91,340 | Investor Owned |
| PECO Energy Co | 1.5% | 67,258 | Investor Owned |
| PPL Electric Utilities Corp | 1.5% | 62,802 | Investor Owned |
| Duquesne Light Co | 1.5% | 26,746 | Investor Owned |
| UGI Utilities, Inc | 1.5% | 1,443 | Investor Owned |
| Adams Electric Cooperative Inc | 1.5% | 1,485 | Cooperative |
| Northwestern Rural E C A, Inc - (PA) | 1.5%, min $1 | 819 | Cooperative |
| Bedford Rural Elec Coop, Inc | 1.25% | 159 | Cooperative |
| Central Electric Coop, Inc - (PA) | 1%, min $1 | 315 | Cooperative |
| REA Energy Coop Inc | not published | 310 | Cooperative |
| Tri-County Rural Elec Coop Inc (PA) | not published | 283 | Cooperative |
| Claverack Rural Elec Coop Inc | not published | 368 | Cooperative |
| Somerset Rural Elec Coop, Inc | not published | 214 | Cooperative |
| Citizens Electric Co - (PA) | not published | 40 | Investor Owned |
| Wellsborough Electric Co | not published | 36 | Investor Owned |
| Pike County Light & Power Co | not published | 107 | Investor Owned |
| The Energy Coop | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| Philadelphia Authority for Industrial Development | not published | not reported | Municipal |