Tennessee utility late fees
46 of 94 Tennessee utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 5%. The highest is 10%.
Tennessee utilities reported 557,648 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 17.61 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia Power System - (TN) | 10% | 4,875 | Municipal |
| City of Cleveland - (TN) | 10% | 6,855 | Municipal |
| City of Mt Pleasant - (TN) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Chattanooga (water/sewer) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Clarksville (water/sewer) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Murfreesboro (water/sewer) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Brownsville | 6% | 2,277 | Municipal |
| Nashville Electric Service | 5% | 14,100 | Municipal |
| City of Memphis - (TN) | 5% | 182,151 | Municipal |
| Middle Tennessee E M C | 5% | 37,907 | Cooperative |
| Knoxville Utilities Board | 5% | 11,198 | Municipal |
| City of Chattanooga - (TN) | 5% | 80,596 | Municipal |
| Cumberland Elec Member Corp | 5% | 21,120 | Cooperative |
| City of Clarksville - (TN) | 5% | 1,176 | Municipal |
| Johnson City - (TN) | 5% | 636 | Municipal |
| Duck River Elec Member Corp | 5% | 592 | Cooperative |
| South Kentucky Rural E C C | 5% | 55,647 | Cooperative |
| City of Lenoir - (TN) | 5% | 1,140 | Municipal |
| Tri-County Elec Member Corp (TN) | 5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| Sevier County Electric System | 5% | 2,837 | Municipal |
| Gibson Electric Members Corp | 5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Dickson | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Fort Loudoun Electric Coop | 5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Alcoa Utilities | 5% | 4,187 | Municipal |
| Mountain Electric Coop, Inc | 5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Clinton - (TN) | 5% | 9,518 | Municipal |
| Holston Electric Coop, Inc | 5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Elizabethton - (TN) | 5% | 2,410 | Municipal |
| City of Gallatin - (TN) | 5% | 2,695 | Municipal |
| Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. | 5% | 3,963 | Cooperative |
| Maryville Utilities | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Lawrenceburg | 5% | 3,670 | Municipal |
| City of Lexington - (TN) | 5% | 2,491 | Municipal |
| Tri-State Electric Member Corp | 5% | 355 | Cooperative |
| Tennessee Valley Electric Coop | 5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Fayetteville | 5% | 1,327 | Municipal |
| Pickwick Electric Coop | 5% | 3,339 | Cooperative |
| City of Cookeville - (TN) | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Winchester - (TN) | 5% | 106 | Municipal |
| City of Lewisburg - (TN) | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Nashville (water/sewer) | 5%, min $2.5 | not reported | Municipal |
| Memphis (water/sewer) | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Knoxville (water/sewer) | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Entergy Arkansas LLC | 2% | 91,283 | Investor Owned |
| French Broad Elec Member Corp | 1.5%, min $5 | 480 | Cooperative |
| Powell Valley Electric Coop | 1.5% | 718 | Cooperative |
| Volunteer Electric Coop | not published | 21,720 | Cooperative |
| Upper Cumberland E M C | not published | 553 | Cooperative |
| Southwest Tennessee E M C | not published | 13,030 | Cooperative |
| Appalachian Electric Coop | not published | 17,597 | Cooperative |
| Kingsport Power Co | not published | 4,642 | Investor Owned |
| Sequachee Valley Electric Coop | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Greeneville - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Jackson - (TN) | not published | 9,774 | Municipal |
| Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop | not published | 3,535 | Cooperative |
| Caney Fork Electric Coop, Inc | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Bristol - (TN) | not published | 1,578 | Municipal |
| City of LaFollette | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Newport - (TN) | not published | 2,220 | Municipal |
| Chickasaw Electric Coop, Inc | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Paris - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Oak Ridge | not published | 2,396 | Municipal |
| Weakley County Mun Elec Sys | not published | 2,963 | Municipal |
| Plateau Electric Cooperative | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Morristown - (TN) | not published | 2,665 | Municipal |
| Loudon Utilities Board | not published | 755 | Municipal |
| City of Pulaski - (TN) | not published | 3,013 | Municipal |
| Carroll County - (TN) | not published | 956 | Municipal |
| City of Rockwood - (TN) | not published | 198 | Municipal |
| Athens Utility Board | not published | 914 | Municipal |
| City of Shelbyville - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Dyersburg | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Harriman - (TN) | not published | 1,603 | Municipal |
| Tullahoma Board-Public Utils | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Dayton - (TN) | not published | 1,314 | Municipal |
| Bolivar Energy Authority | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| Benton County | not published | 660 | Municipal |
| Forked Deer Electric Coop, Inc | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Springfield - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| Town of Erwin - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Sweetwater | not published | 574 | Municipal |
| City of Milan - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| McMinnville Electric System | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Union City | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Ripley - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Etowah | not published | 631 | Municipal |
| City of Covington - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Humboldt | not published | 452 | Municipal |
| City of Jellico | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Smithville - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Sparta | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Trenton - (TN) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| City of Newbern | not published | 845 | Municipal |
| Tennessee Valley Authority | not published | not reported | Federal |