Utah utility late fees
10 of 21 Utah utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.5%. The highest is 5%.
Utah utilities reported 34,083 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 2.67 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of St George | 5% | 2,271 | Municipal |
| Spanish Fork City Corporation | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Provo City Corp | 1.5% | 5,099 | Municipal |
| Dixie Escalante R E A, Inc | 1.5% | 686 | Cooperative |
| Lehi City Corporation | 1.5% | 1,668 | Municipal |
| City of Logan - (UT) | 1.5% | 3,314 | Municipal |
| City of Murray - (UT) | 1.5% | 1,178 | Municipal |
| Provo (water/sewer) | 1.5% | not reported | Municipal |
| PacifiCorp | 1% | 35,842 | Investor Owned |
| City of Bountiful | $10 flat | not reported | Municipal |
| Navajo Tribal Utility Authority | not published | not reported | State |
| Moon Lake Electric Assn Inc | not published | 409 | Cooperative |
| Empire Electric Assn, Inc | not published | 593 | Cooperative |
| Garkane Energy Coop, Inc | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Springville - (UT) | not published | 736 | Municipal |
| Mt Wheeler Power, Inc | not published | 134 | Cooperative |
| Wells Rural Electric Co | not published | 55 | Cooperative |
| Strawberry Electric Serv Dist | not published | 39 | Political Subdivision |
| Raft Rural Elec Coop Inc | not published | 345 | Cooperative |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | not published | not reported | Federal |
| Nephi City Corporation | not published | 95 | Unknown |