Utility Late Feesexplore map distribution disconnections methodology api faq news blog

Map · Database

Virginia utility late fees

18 of 22 Virginia utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.5%. The highest is 10%.

Virginia utilities reported 461,586 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 12.66 per 100 customers.

UtilityLate fee2024 disconnectionsType
Richmond (water/sewer)10%not reportedMunicipal
City of Harrisonburg - (VA)5%2,459Municipal
City of Manassas - (VA)5%, min $5952Municipal
City of Salem - (VA)5%1,126Municipal
Kentucky Utilities Co3%6,837Investor Owned
Virginia Electric & Power Co1.5%371,429Investor Owned
Appalachian Power Co1.5%108,773Investor Owned
Rappahannock Electric Coop1.5%9,578Cooperative
Northern Virginia Elec Coop1.5%5,252Cooperative
Shenandoah Valley Elec Coop1.5%3,113Cooperative
Southside Electric Coop, Inc1.5%3,968Cooperative
City of Danville - (VA)1.5%4,339Municipal
Central Virginia Electric Coop1.5%1,203Cooperative
A & N Electric Coop1.5%not reportedCooperative
Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative1.5%not reportedCooperative
Powell Valley Electric Coop1.5%718Cooperative
Northern Neck Elec Coop, Inc1.5%570Cooperative
Chesapeake (water/sewer)1%not reportedMunicipal
Bristol Virginia Utilitiesnot published2,897Municipal
Prince George Electric Coopnot published1,564Cooperative
Virginia Tech Electric Servicenot published322State
Town of Bedfordnot published560Unknown