Washington utility late fees
33 of 46 Washington utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.25%. The highest is 10%.
Washington utilities reported 122,752 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 3.69 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| PUD No 1 of Cowlitz County | 10% | 7,774 | Political Subdivision |
| City of Centralia - (WA) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Lakeview Light & Power | 10%, min $10 | 2,684 | Cooperative |
| Vancouver (water/sewer) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Kent (water/sewer) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Renton (water/sewer) | 10% | not reported | Municipal |
| Elmhurst Mutual Power & Light Co | 8%, min $8 | 2,538 | Cooperative |
| Inland Power & Light Company | 5% | 2,099 | Cooperative |
| PUD No 1 of Chelan County | 5% | 527 | Political Subdivision |
| Peninsula Light Company | 4%, min $10 | 397 | Cooperative |
| PUD No 2 of Pacific County | 3%, min $20 | 568 | Political Subdivision |
| Kootenai Electric Cooperative | 2%, min $5 | 4,038 | Cooperative |
| Modern Electric Water Company | 2%, min $2 | 1,756 | Cooperative |
| PUD No 1 of Snohomish County | 1.5% | 6,658 | Political Subdivision |
| PUD No 3 of Mason County | 1.5%, min $7.5 | 570 | Political Subdivision |
| PacifiCorp | 1% | 35,842 | Investor Owned |
| Puget Sound Energy Inc | 1% | 7,532 | Investor Owned |
| City of Seattle - (WA) | 1% | 14,406 | Municipal |
| Avista Corp | 1% | 14,726 | Investor Owned |
| PUD No 1 of Clark County - (WA) | 1%, min $2.5 | 2,501 | Political Subdivision |
| City of Tacoma - (WA) | 1%, min $3 | 37,882 | Municipal |
| PUD No 1 of Benton County | 1% | 3,627 | Political Subdivision |
| PUD No 1 of Lewis County | 1% | 661 | Political Subdivision |
| PUD No 1 of Franklin County | 1% | 2,857 | Political Subdivision |
| Northern Lights, Inc | 1%, min $5 | 768 | Cooperative |
| PUD No 1 of Okanogan County | 1% | 777 | Political Subdivision |
| PUD No 1 of Klickitat County | 1% | 22 | Political Subdivision |
| Seattle (water/sewer) | 1% | not reported | Municipal |
| Tacoma (water/sewer) | 1%, min $3 | not reported | Municipal |
| PUD No 1 of Grays Harbor County | $5 flat | 1,368 | Political Subdivision |
| PUD No 1 of Jefferson County | $5 flat | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| PUD No 1 of Douglas County | no late fee | not reported | Political Subdivision |
| Everett (water/sewer) | $5 flat | not reported | Municipal |
| PUD No 2 of Grant County | not published | 1,503 | Political Subdivision |
| PUD No 1 of Clallam County | not published | 1,681 | Political Subdivision |
| City of Richland - (WA) | not published | 2,532 | Municipal |
| Orcas Power & Light Coop | not published | 109 | Cooperative |
| Benton Rural Electric Assn | not published | 167 | Cooperative |
| Vera Irrigation District #15 | not published | 697 | Political Subdivision |
| City of Port Angeles - (WA) | not published | 124 | Municipal |
| PUD No 1 of Pend Oreille County | not published | 84 | Political Subdivision |
| City of Ellensburg - (WA) | not published | 244 | Municipal |
| Big Bend Electric Coop, Inc | not published | 214 | Cooperative |
| Columbia Rural Elec Assn, Inc | not published | 16 | Cooperative |
| Bonneville Power Administration | not published | not reported | Federal |
| PUD No 1 of Whatcom County | not published | not reported | Political Subdivision |