Wisconsin utility late fees
19 of 69 Wisconsin utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1%. The highest is 10%.
Wisconsin utilities reported 120,484 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 4.24 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of New Richmond | 10%, min $10 | 56 | Municipal |
| Milwaukee (water/sewer) | 5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Rock Energy Cooperative | 3% | 212 | Cooperative |
| Sun Prairie Utilities | 3%, min $0.5 | 1,204 | Municipal |
| Village of New Glarus - (WI) | 3% | 10 | Municipal |
| Madison (water/sewer) | 1.5% | not reported | Municipal |
| Wisconsin Electric Power Co | 1% | 60,877 | Investor Owned |
| Wisconsin Power & Light Co | 1% | 13,869 | Investor Owned |
| Wisconsin Public Service Corp | 1% | 14,007 | Investor Owned |
| Northern States Power Co | 1% | 12,326 | Investor Owned |
| Madison Gas & Electric Co | 1% | 2,575 | Investor Owned |
| Adams-Columbia Electric Coop | 1% | 473 | Cooperative |
| Riverland Energy Cooperative | 1% | not reported | Cooperative |
| Manitowoc Public Utilities | 1% | 788 | Municipal |
| City of Kaukauna | 1% | 248 | Municipal |
| Two Rivers Water & Light | 1% | 108 | Municipal |
| Algoma Utility Comm | 1% | 13 | Municipal |
| Kenosha (water/sewer) | 1% | not reported | Municipal |
| Polk-Burnett Electric Coop | $25 flat | 121 | Cooperative |
| East Central Energy | not published | 854 | Cooperative |
| Barron Electric Coop | not published | 262 | Cooperative |
| Oakdale Electric Coop | not published | 428 | Cooperative |
| Scenic Rivers Energy Coop | not published | 61 | Cooperative |
| Northwestern Wisconsin Elec Co | not published | 142 | Investor Owned |
| Superior Water and Light Co | not published | 502 | Investor Owned |
| Wisconsin Rapids W W & L Comm | not published | 1,041 | Municipal |
| City of Marshfield - (WI) | not published | 179 | Municipal |
| Dahlberg Light & Power Co | not published | 72 | Investor Owned |
| Oconomowoc Utilities | not published | 160 | Municipal |
| Dunn County Electric Coop | not published | 303 | Cooperative |
| City of Menasha - (WI) | not published | 590 | Municipal |
| City of Stoughton - (WI) | not published | 160 | Municipal |
| City of Sturgeon Bay - (WI) | not published | 367 | Municipal |
| City of Plymouth - (WI) | not published | 177 | Municipal |
| Hartford Electric | not published | 338 | Municipal |
| City of River Falls | not published | 44 | Municipal |
| Village of Waunakee - (WI) | not published | not reported | Municipal |
| Cedarburg Light & Water Comm | not published | 47 | Municipal |
| North Central Power Co Inc | not published | 14 | Investor Owned |
| Shawano Municipal Utilities | not published | 291 | Municipal |
| Reedsburg Utility Comm | not published | 116 | Municipal |
| Lake Mills Light & Water | not published | 533 | Municipal |
| Waupun Utilities | not published | 210 | Municipal |
| City of Evansville | not published | 126 | Municipal |
| Village of Mt. Horeb - (WI) | not published | 75 | Municipal |
| Jefferson Utilities | not published | 265 | Municipal |
| New London Electric&Water Util | not published | 169 | Municipal |
| Slinger Utilities | not published | 107 | Municipal |
| City of Columbus - (WI) | not published | 72 | Municipal |
| City of Richland Center - (WI) | not published | 19 | Municipal |
| City of Black River Falls | not published | 151 | Municipal |
| City of New Holstein - (WI) | not published | 22 | Municipal |
| Pioneer Power and Light Co | not published | not reported | Investor Owned |
| Village of Prairie Du Sac - (WI) | not published | 67 | Municipal |
| Waterloo Light & Water Comm | not published | 100 | Municipal |
| Brodhead Water & Lighting Comm | not published | 24 | Municipal |
| City of Lodi - (WI) | not published | 11 | Municipal |
| City of Boscobel - (WI) | not published | 57 | Municipal |
| Florence Utility Comm | not published | 27 | Municipal |
| Oconto Falls Water & Light Comm | not published | 84 | Municipal |
| Hustisford Utilities | not published | 1 | Municipal |
| City of Eagle River - (WI) | not published | 2 | Municipal |
| City of Westby | not published | 33 | Municipal |
| City of Cuba City | not published | 4 | Municipal |
| Juneau Utility Comm | not published | 74 | Municipal |
| Village of Muscoda - (WI) | not published | 38 | Municipal |
| Whitehall Electric Utility | not published | 37 | Municipal |
| Westfield Electric Company | not published | not reported | Investor Owned |
| Consolidated Water Power Co | not published | 8 | Investor Owned |