South Carolina utility late fees
19 of 35 South Carolina utilities in this database have a published residential late fee. The median is 1.75%. The highest is 10%.
South Carolina utilities reported 255,522 residential electric disconnections for non-payment in 2024, or 9.92 per 100 customers.
| Utility | Late fee | 2024 disconnections | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aiken Electric Coop Inc | 10%, min $10 | 1,751 | Cooperative |
| City of Rock Hill - (SC) | 10% | 10,249 | Municipal |
| Santee Electric Coop, Inc | 10% | not reported | Cooperative |
| Horry Electric Coop Inc | 5% | 1,143 | Cooperative |
| Greer Commission of Public Wks | 5% | 5,009 | Municipal |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (SC) | 5% | 403 | Cooperative |
| Easley Combined Utility System | 4% | 3,875 | Municipal |
| South Carolina Public Service Authority | 2%, min $0.5 | 7,457 | State |
| Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC | 1.5% | 117,335 | Investor Owned |
| Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc | 1.5% | 67,673 | Investor Owned |
| Berkeley Electric Coop Inc | 1.5% | 16,041 | Cooperative |
| York Electric Coop Inc | 1.5% | 1,804 | Cooperative |
| Laurens Electric Coop, Inc | 1.5%, min $4 | 3,405 | Cooperative |
| MPD Electric Cooperative | 1.5% | not reported | Cooperative |
| Duke Energy Progress - (NC) | 1% | 69,969 | Investor Owned |
| Palmetto Electric Coop Inc | 1%, min $1.5 | 2,183 | Cooperative |
| Mid-Carolina Electric Coop Inc | $4 flat | 6,163 | Cooperative |
| Lynches River Elec Coop, Inc | $15 flat | 11,563 | Cooperative |
| Charleston (water/sewer) | $10 flat | not reported | Municipal |
| Blue Ridge Electric Coop Inc - (SC) | not published | 11,646 | Cooperative |
| Fairfield Electric Coop, Inc | not published | 4,509 | Cooperative |
| Black River Electric Coop, Inc - (SC) | not published | 6,299 | Cooperative |
| Haywood Electric Member Corp | not published | 772 | Cooperative |
| Broad River Electric Coop, Inc | not published | not reported | Cooperative |
| City of Orangeburg - (SC) | not published | 15,709 | Municipal |
| Edisto Electric Coop, Inc | not published | 336 | Cooperative |
| Newberry Electric Coop, Inc | not published | 417 | Cooperative |
| Greenwood CPW | not published | 2,340 | Municipal |
| City of Gaffney - (SC) | not published | 3,608 | Municipal |
| Lockhart Power Co | not published | 685 | Investor Owned |
| Bamberg Board of Public Works | not published | 431 | Unknown |
| City of Newberry | not published | 3,181 | Unknown |
| City of Union | not published | 328 | Unknown |
| Town of Winnsboro | not published | 236 | Unknown |
| City of Laurens | not published | 41 | Unknown |